My gift is my art….

I do seem to be making more gifts than things for myself lately. I have not touched Cuccos in days, although Vices is finished. That is for next post.

This one was a quick stitch I did for my friend Chappell, who Frank and I met through work. He came back as a performer this year too, but I didn’t get to spend nearly as much time with him as last year. As it happens, he loves the Avatar series, and loved the Element Symbols I did a while back. So I drew up a pattern where they were much smaller, and stitched them up for him. It was a very quick pattern.

I think they came out rather well. Perhaps they will adorn a bookmark in the near future.

I’m pretty sure he liked it. It got his trademark “YAAAASS” anyway 🙂

And speaking of presents, I have posted a new free pattern for you! I was inspired by a post on the Pokemon Memebase [link]. Go check it out!

Aaaaand speaking of Pokemon Memebase…I submitted my pokeflute to the website, and if you would be so kind as to go to this [link] and thumbs up it, I would love you forever. Or until I forgot. Front page, here we come!

Last thing….

I GOT MY PLANE TICKET FOR THE CRUISE YESTERDAY!! …ahem. I’m excited. It’s like…official or something.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

