Happy Christmas!

So, there’s that.

And starting today, I’ll be able to post pictures of what I’ve been working on for the past couple months. Hooray!

Here are a couple of tiny presents I stitched up the day before Christmas Eve for my roommate and our friend.

For Jakob, an entertainment host on my ship:

Pokéball Ornament - For Jakob

A pokeball ornament on 14 ct aida. Pretty self explanatory.

And for Jenny, an entertainment host and my roommate:

Zelda Berry Ornament - for Jenny

A Christmas Berry made from a heart container and two rupees! Zelda Berry! I wish I could take credit for the pattern, but you can find it at Sprite Stitch here.

I don’t really like using these frames. I had to make a backing, and the glue made the gold paint seep onto my fabric. I coloured it with a white Sharpie Paint pen. I think it worked pretty well.

Anyway…Merry Christmas everyone!

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Christmas!

  1. Pingback: WIPocalypse October 2014 | BackstageStitches

Leave a Reply

