My little sister…my little sister

So she likes My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic.

I haven’t gotten into the series. In fact, I’ve been rather avoiding it, because the nerdom that surrounds it can get a little creepy, I’ve found. (Apparently the extra creepy ones are called “cloppers.” I know this now, and I am sad about that.) However, my older brother and my younger sister are both “bronies” (as is Stephen Colbert, apparently). So, I found a pattern I thought was neat, and other brony friends of mine agreed. Though, I was told it lacked the spark of love that would only be apparent if I was a fan of the show as well.

I still haven’t watched it. Instead, I’ve been watching all 6 seasons of the  PowerPuff Girls. Go me.

Here’s what I made:

Rainbow Dash

It’s Rainbow Dash! 14 ct aida. It almost didn’t make it because my friend wanted to steal it.

Oh, and also, I got a huge replacement package of thread from ebay today.

101_1985

Then this happened:

101_1984

Resulting in this:

101_19831

SO MUCH THREAD!!!

Also, I’m tirelessly working on my Cucoo Avalanche, and neglecting the “Achoo” new start. This is all I’ve got for that one:

101_1891

I meant to post that in my last IHSW post. It doesn’t look like anything yet. Maybe I’ll start working on that again soon…

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My little sister…my little sister

  1. Pingback: WIPocalypse October 2014 | BackstageStitches

Leave a Reply

