Take Time

As soon as I saw this kit, I knew this was what I was going to make for my mother for Christmakkah this year. She loves the beach, and is jealous of my job on the ship.

It’s called “Take Time” and is from Dimensions:

101_1882

 

I liked this one. It was the first one I finished that needed outlines. It was remarkable how much the outlines really added to the final product. I had another one that needed outlines too, and so does the Achoo! piece. With the last one, I’ll be sure to take a picture before the outlines.

As for that, I had quite a lot of time on my hands yesterday, and worked a lot on Achoo!. I have about 3 1/2 weeks left on the ship also, and no job lined up for my vacation. So I hope I’ll make a lot of progress.

 

 

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take Time

  1. Rebekah says:

    I love my beautiful gift! You are so awesome! ❤

  2. Pingback: WIPocalypse October 2014 | BackstageStitches

Leave a Reply

