May 2013 WIPocalypse

I think I might be posting a bit early for this one…but one has to do things as he or she can on a ship. Tomorrow, I will be at sea, and will not be able to post at all.

This month has been fairly productive. I really wanted to stitch my entry for this month’s Sprite Stitch challenge, but what with work and packing in the first half of the month, and signing onto my ship in the middle of this month (and therefore having lots and lots of trainings at the end of the month), I could not find time to do more than produce a pattern, which I hope they’ll take as “digital art.” Read the whole thread here. I’m rbaron.

So, this month had a few finishes.

McKenzie’s sad sampler:

Sad Things - for McKenzie

Naomi’s nameplate:

Nameplate - For Naomi

The two commissions for my cousin’s boyfriend:

IMG_0115

IMG_0116

And my very favourite:

Achoo!

There is actually one more tiny thing, but it’s a surprise for Frank. He’ll see it in a few days, so I’ll post about it after that.

As for progress on my Cucco piece…

Before:

And now:

I think it’s a pretty good amount of progress 🙂 I’m done with all the outlines. Now I’m working in the grass so I can do some colours.

I am so soooooooooooooooooooooo glad to be done with the chicken outlines.

I’ll also be starting some thing new in the next month for my grandmother, and maybe a new kit. And one more Zelda piece for Frank lol

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May 2013 WIPocalypse

  1. Marcy says:

    Congrats on the finishes — love the puppy one. All those chickens look funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

