New Loves

It seems that once one obsession’s legacy ends, I find a new one. Not to take its place, oh no–Harry Potter and his friends and enemies will forever have a place in my heart–but to join it.

So I’ve been portmanning for the last week, which means I couldn’t get off the ship. And this is what I did with my time.

Firefly. What can I say about it that hasn’t already been said over and over?

Shiny.

Here’s my contribution to that masterpiece:

IMG_0266

The original was posted on craftster, but the OP was nice enough to share the pattern here. I changed it slightly to suit my needs.

My next new obsession is Game of Thrones. THE RED WEDDING WAS NOT OKAY.

Ahem.

Arya might be my favourite character, followed by Tyrian.

  • IMG_0268

I like this quote because Rapier and Dagger is my favourite of all the SAFD weapons. And she’s little and fierce. Like me!

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Loves

  1. Pingback: Frak Me | Backstage Stitches

Leave a Reply

