WIPocalypse September 2013

So, another month gone. I’ve actually been pretty busy. Mini swap has started, so that has been on the forefront of my project list. I finished one piece, and I have the pattern for the second one. They are both going to be small (as per the swap requirements) but I think my swappie will like them 🙂

Earlier this month, though, I foolishly picked up a small pattern from Walmart. Here is my progress on that so far:

20130919-114639.jpg

And then a friend of mine requested a couple pieces from me. I have been itching to start those, but then my computer broke. And it was broken in a very unique manner as well. I was stitching while watching an unhealthy amount of sitcoms, and I left quite a few bobbins of thread on my keyboard. Frank closed my laptop on the bobbins, but I think it would have been fine if he didn’t place my thread boxes on top of the lid. But that’s what happened, and the screen got cracked. So, I’ve been working a lot more than usual on Cuccos.
Before:

After:

20130919-113830.jpg

IHSW is this weekend, and it would be awesome to try to finish it…but I think that would be optimistic to the point of foolishness.

So, I have at least three new starts for the next couple weeks, and I’m crossing my fingers that they all get done before October 12 because Pokémon!

Edit:

Because I posted this in a hurry, and also on my phone, I forgot to add some of the other things I finished this month in this post. It’s a lot!

Stephany Nameplate

Stephany Nameplate

August Challenge - Shiny Magikarp and Gyarados

August Challenge – Shiny Magikarp and Gyarados

Pokemon Pokedex Phone Case

Pokemon Pokedex Phone Case

Portal Party Position Phone Case

Portal Party Position Phone Case

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIPocalypse September 2013

  1. Marcy says:

    Too bad about your computer. But at least those chickens are coming along nicely. Every time I see this one, I have to chuckle.

Leave a Reply

