Making Warmth

^_^

I really am working on cross stitch, I super promise.

But when I first came home, my mom had picked up a new hobby…and I just had to try it.

Loom knitting!

IMG_0532

I made myself a hat!

IMG_0531

And it didn’t take so long, so I started a new one.

IMG_0538It doesn’t look like it’ll make anything at all useful at first…

And then I tried to add a new color:

IMG_0540

It was a pretty good job, I thought. And here’s the final result:

IMG_0550

JMU colors!

IMG_0549And now Frank can match the little penguin I made him.

JMU Penguin

See?

And it’s strange because almost anything else that has to do with yarn I have trouble with. But I like this loom stuff. I want to make a scarf next. Or Hogwarts themed hats…

Also, I’ve added the pattern from the doge stitch I posted yesterday to my etsy shop. Check out!

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

