Scrap-Stitching

So, I’ve decided to stop stitching my secret stitches backstage (don’t want them to get dirty), and do some smaller projects there. I just got a massive shipment of cloth, as I said before. However, why not use EVERY scrap I’ve got? Including this 2×3 inch piece that I saved from forever ago…

I wasn’t sure what I’d do with it. I wanted it to say something profound, maybe a haiku! Then I came up with the least profound haiku ever.

IMG_0775

Stitched on 18 ct, it reads “a haiku in an/embroidery is just some/thread and syllables.” Deep thoughts.

Bored thoughts.

I did enjoy this though, so expect more haiku cross stitches.

Anyway, enjoy the least amount of effort I’ve ever put into a project 🙂

This entry was posted in Cross stitch, Embroidery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

