Smalls SAL April 2014

I know it’s May 1. I wanted to join this new SAL, and the first post, I’m late! I’ll be better at this when I’m on land…or at lease when I have reliable internet from time to time.

So, this new SAL is called Smalls SAL, and you can find it by clicking this:

Basically, every month, stitch something small…whatever that means to you.

I actually stitched this one way earlier, but I wanted to save it for the Smalls because a) it was small, and took almost no time at all to finish and b) the girl who commissioned it wanted to give it to her boyfriend on their anniversary, April 28, so I wasn’t going to post it till after then anyway. She ended up giving it to him early, and I’m going to assume that it was just so good and she loved it so much that she couldn’t wait 🙂

IMG_0772

Their initials are in the hearts, and I’m not sure how well you can see in this picture, but the frame is ombre, with each row slightly lighter than the last. She wanted red and black, so I didn’t want the effect to be too drastic going into a more pink color.

On another note, I have not been working on my secret stitches as much as I need to/want to…and it’s my own fault. There’s an app that you can download from an iOS browser, and you don’t need to jailbreak your device…and it plays Gameboy, Gameboy Color, and Gameboy Advance games. So, I’ve been playing those…and getting really into Golden Sun and its sequel. I’m almost done, though, so I can start stitching again.

But wait! This happened while trying to help a friend:

I pinched my thumb (twice!) with my Leatherman pliers while trying to fix an aircon vent. It’s a right pain in the…thumb. It doesn’t have too much impact on stitching, though.

I have a couple small things I’d like to start soon, but I want to finish these big ones soon. 1/8 finished only…

 

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

