IHSW and Smalls SAL June 2014

This post will be for two SALs, as the title suggests, because they were more or less one in the same. I used IHSW to work on my Small project. It’s for my friend Ed, a singer here on the Paradise. He said he wanted an “original Rachel” and he loves super heroes. So, I found out his favourite, and came up with this:

Green Lantern

It wasn’t difficult. I have quite a bit of green 22 count that I’m still not sure what to do with. This ended up being small, but perfect for one of my new 3 inch wooden frames 🙂

I couldn’t get a good shot of it, but I can never resist using glow floss, so this thing glows in the dark, as well. This one was particularly fitting, I thought.

I also have been working on my other series, which only has 1 and 1/2 pieces left! Very excited about that.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

