Post Honeymoon

So, I suppose it would be two Saturdays ago – September 6 – that I got married to the most amazing man I’ve ever met.

Clearly the past few weeks have been a bit busy. I missed a WIPocalypse update. It’s funny though, because the topic this month was Who is your favourite person to stitch for, or do you prefer to keep your stitching yourself?

…lol…

As much as I like to stitch for myself, I love to make Frank smile with things I stitch for him.

Anyway, I am so, so excited to show off what I’ve secretly been working on for the past few months, as it was for my wedding. However, I don’t have goo pictures of each of them to share, so I have a small piece that I worked on in the week leading up to the Big Event.

A little backstory first…

I am ticklish. Violently ticklish. I hate hate HATE being tickled. And so does my little brother. During a tickle-fight, I told my brother (as I was tickle-torturing him) to stop being ticklish by pretending he was an inanimate object. So we ended up coming up with this mantra to try to stop being ticklish while being tickled.

It doesn’t work, by the way.

098 Ticklish

It. Does. Not. Work.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

