Wedding Stitches: Part 3

When I think of “nerdy” and “wedding” I think

“Mawwage is wat bwings us here today…”

The Princess Bride is an amazing swashbuckling love story…with kissing…I couldn’t leave it out

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“this is TRUE LOVE…you think this happens everyday?”

I was so unsure what to put for this one besides the quote. I finally found the heart design in a old French embroidery book, and I added the swords (because, swords!). The heart had some vines that went through the middle of a few squares, and were huge pain in the ass.

This one was the first one I did on 14 ct. In an effort to make sure they were all the same(ish) size, I did some on 14, and some on 18.

After the heart, this one went rather quickly. I hope to do more Princess Bride in the future.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Stitches: Part 3

  1. These are all great. Looking forward to the rest.

  2. Pingback: Quote Challenge | Backstage Stitches

Leave a Reply

