Wedding Stitches: Part 9

Part nine? Out of eight? Whaaa…….?

Yeah, as I was making all of the centerpieces, I was also secretly making a sampler for Frank as a surprise. Quite a feat, considering that we lived in the same tiny cabin for 6 months, and worked together most of the time.

Frank’s favorite game series is Legend of Zelda. I have made SO MANY OF THESE. So many, that I vowed not to make any more.

I lied.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI started this before I met our officiant, and she does not look remotely like the LoZ old man…ah well.

The other sprites are only slightly modified original Zelda sprites.

Done on 14 ct black aida.

Now, I’ve posted these to SpriteStitch (because I’m super proud of these and I like to show off a bit :D), and I got featured on the main blog page! I certainly didn’t expect it, and it accelerated my post schedule a bit, but I’m excited about it.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Stitches: Part 9

  1. Great! Happy 1 month anniversary!!

  2. Pingback: Quote Challenge | Backstage Stitches

Leave a Reply

