Tiny Hurricane

I love working on big projects and seeing the progress, but I do like working on the tiny ones too. Immediate gratification, truly.

This tiny project only took a few hours.

113 Hurricane ButtonI grew up in Florida for a while, and now I pretty much live on a boat in the Caribbean, so I’ve seen my fair share of hurricanes. They’re beautiful, in a terrifying way. Kind of like a wildfire. Watching a hurricane approach is a little exciting, a little scary.

So I made this into a button with a cover button kit, but I’ve been trying to make it a pendant. I’m having a little trouble because I don’t have hot glue, or several of the other things I know I’d use if I had them. I have eyelet wires and jump rings :/ And I’ve been experimenting with superglue as well. We’ll see.

Now back to the big ones!

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

