Smalls SAL October 2014

I’ve been working on some large pieces lately, but I have taken the time to do some small things…

…I say that like I’ve been super busy. In reality, for the past month, I’ve been in Hollywood, Florida in rehearsals for the new shows on my new ship. Due to my responsibilities, there actually wasn’t a huge amount for me to do in the studio. It resulted in me working on my crafts a lot. And when I ran out of things to do/I forgot my big projects at the house, I used scraps. And so I did my smalls for this month. I hope they don’t portray too much how I felt that day…

115 Skull 116 SSDD

The first one is actually one I planned to do a lot bigger, but I like it as a small patch, and it’s perfect for almost-Halloween.

I have some ideas already for next month’s small, too. We’ll be actually busy for the next month or so, installing the shows, which will be nice for my morale, but sad for my crafts.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch, Embroidery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Smalls SAL October 2014

  1. wendy says:

    they’re cool! I love the saying in the second one.

  2. Thoeria says:

    LOL…..hopefully the days have brightened since then!

Leave a Reply

