White Elephant

Now I’m not a huge fan of White Elephant gift exchanges (and only now do I realize the huge missed opportunity of cross stitching an actual white elephant…), but we participated in our entertainment one on Christmas, and it was fun. There were certain rules that I didn’t know were part of it, and opening all the gifts at the end was fun. Many of the gifts we booze.

We were at a loss, and gave a bunch of candy. That wasn’t enough for me, so I made a little something to go with it.

120 Christmas Ornament

I meant it to be Christmassy, but I forgot that two of our ports are in Mexico, and so it kind of looks Mexican. :/ Ah well. These spirographs make nice ornaments. I’d like to make a purple and gold one for Frank (JMU colors).

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to White Elephant

  1. Pingback: Pokeball Necklace | Backstage Stitches

Leave a Reply

