Real Love

The weather stitch just needs a few more stitches and then a good washing, but then it’ll be finished! I’m really excited about how this turned out.

While I was…erm, taking a break from that one, I made a small thing for myself 🙂

122 VerisimilitudeVerisimilitude is, according to Merriam-Webster, a noun meaning the quality of seeming real. It’s stitched on 14 ct Aida in a 3 inch hoop. The original pattern (which can be bought here) initially said “I [heart] you”, but meh. I feel that this fits better, in a lot of ways.

Also, I’m getting better at French knots.

Next post will be last year’s weather!

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Real Love

  1. I love reading your blog, and have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blog award.

    More information can be found here: http://bit.ly/1AZqDYb

    Looking forward to reading more of your blog. ^^

Leave a Reply

