Carnival Commission

Recently, my Cruise Director approached me about making him a stitch. I thought he was kidding at first, and didn’t give much thought to it. I kept working on my own stuff. He asked me about it a few days later, and I casually mentioned payment, to which he replied “Oh, I’ll pay you.” Alright, commission born.

127 Skip

He recently got a promotion to a newly created position in the company, so we decided to celebrate that.

Such corporate. Very nameplate.

Update: He signed off the ship without paying me, despite multiple conversations, a price that was more than fair, and real-life invoices…Never again. New title: Unwilling Gift.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Carnival Commission

  1. Sorry the commission didn’t go the way it should have. I have had similar experiences. So much lame. : /

  2. Well, at least the interbutts knows one asshole thief by name, employer, and position. Sorry you got your chain yanked. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

