Head On

In the wake of the frustration with the last piece I worked on, I am pleased to say that this commissioned piece is one I was excited to work on. 

In our line of work, on a ship or anywhere else, we create relationships quickly and fiercely. I think I’ve mentioned this before. First impressions are generally the only ones we allow to penetrate our judgement, and because we all work so closely together for such long periods of time, often those first impressions are a few days long. Several weeks ago (has it really only been weeks? All the daysweekshoursmonths run together), our new manager signed onboard, and we bonded pretty quickly…partly due to mutual hatreds of people things, but mostly because we’re the same in a lot of ways. 

Anyway, she commissioned a piece from me, and this is what I’ve come up with for her:



It kind of summed up my feelings for the past week, as well, so it was easy to get excited about this one. I also really like the yellow aida. I’ll have to use it more. 



This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Head On

Leave a Reply

