Ron Swanson’s Advice for Success

I realize that I’ve been quiet recently, we were repositioning the ship, and that took two weeks. However, that doesn’t mean I haven’t been stitching! 

I suppose this is a part two, of sorts, following another embroidery piece I did with some Swanson advice



“Give 100%. 110% is impossible; only idiots recommend that.”

I love that quote, because usually the people who are asking for more than your all are idiots…or covering for something they screwed up. A good leader would trust his team to give 100% anyway, and do their best because they take pride in their work. 

I like Ron Swanson’s advice, because it’s blunt to the point of being rude sometimes, but it’s usually right. Except for burying your gold. I don’t do that.  

This entry was posted in Embroidery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ron Swanson’s Advice for Success

  1. Pingback: Whole-Ass One Thing | Backstage Stitches

Leave a Reply

