New Big Start

It’s been a while since I posted a WIP of a big piece, But I started one a while back. I keep getting ideas for smaller pieces, and putting it aside. Quite a bit has gotten done in the last few days, though, and it’s starting to look less like a bunch of black lines.
IMG_1572

It’s a pattern I made from the Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring silhouette image.

It’s about the same number of stitches as the Cucco piece, but because it is only one color, I believe it will take less time. That will become more and more untrue as I keep thinking of smaller projects that I’d like to do, and I keep putting this one aside. That’s what I ended up doing with Cuccos. It’s easier to work on the smaller ones while I’m at work, doing the “hurry-up-and-wait” thing. Anyway, I hope to have it done…ooh, middle of next contract? 😀

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Big Start

  1. Pingback: Murphy’s Law for Backstage | Backstage Stitches

Leave a Reply

