Big Hero Stitch

…See what I did with the title there? …instead of six? Ahhhh, you got it.

Anyway, right before I left, a friend of mine asked me to stitch him Baymax saying “hairy baby.” I had not seen the movie, so I figured I’d watch it once to understand what I was stitching.

Oh. My. Gosh.

If you haven’t seen that movie, watch it now. Go on, I’ll wait…

This is my favorite, and I wish I could find a way to stitch it…but I think the humor would be lost, so I’ll just leave this here.

So, I actually put off making the pattern for some time (for packing, teaching my replacement how to do our job, and other important leaving stuff), and when I finally did, I had like 4 days to make it. Luckily I finished it in time to give it to him at our good bye dinner, but I couldn’t iron it, only wash.

132 Baymax

Not the best quality picture, but the sun was going down, the ship was rocking, and one more excuse to round out the list.

Well, he loved it, and I hope he and I keep in touch 🙂

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

