Mystery Steotchalong 1

As I said in a previous post, I am doing the Mystery Steotchalong this year! 

I was reading other people’s thoughts on the first pattern on tumblr and the Steotch forums, and decided it would be best to grid out my project first, which I rarely do. However, since going through this it would be very difficult to see where you messed up without it, I went for it. 

 

All ready to go!

Now, as of this morning, I have just finished the first pattern, and not a moment too soon! The second pattern comes out today!

  

I finished it in the airport.  I am headed to my next ship today, which is why I’m posting this from my phone. I will not be able to post as much for the next month and a half or so, as we’re working around the clock (and passenger schedules) to install brand new shows on the Carnival Elation. Definitely not for lacking subjects to post about (I discovered shrinky dinks again!!). 
I sincerely hope I’ll be able to keep up with the Steotchalong during this time 🙂 

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

