Mini Swap!

I sent out both of my Sprite Stitch swaps this week, and since they’ve gotten to their respective swappies, I can now reveal what I’ve been working on since July! I’ll start with the mini because of arbitrary reasons.

My mini swap partner was blackberrybear, which my followers might remember (probably not 🙂 ) was my partner a couple swaps ago, but on the other side. I didn’t mean to make nearly every gift Zelda-centered, but it did end up working out that way…

First, a Zelda-themed wallet made from plastic canvas.

Front:
WIN_20151016_191934

Back:
WIN_20151016_191941

Inside:
WIN_20151016_191856

Next was something I’ve wanted to start making for a while. I still have a bunch of blank templates sitting in my cabin. A compact mirror.

WIN_20151016_192030 I’m pretty pleased with how this turned out.

I’ve also been in a bit of a necklace-making mood lately, so my swappie got one of these:

WIN_20151016_193537

In keeping with the theme of “Zelda things you can put in your purse,” I also made a keychain out of plastic canvas as well:

WIN_20151016_192003Get it? It’s a KEYchain. Because it’s a key…

Anyway, there was one last thing that doesn’t fit with any part of the theme, but more of a thank you gift. It the survey we were all sent, we listed TV show, movies, and games we like, along with some other information. There was on TV show that stuck out to me in the survey: Ranma 1/2, an anime I had never heard of, but Frank had, and told me the basic premise. It seemed interesting, I downloaded season one, and got hooked. I recommend it, if you like a funny, light-hearted anime. You can read about it here.

This magnet is one of the characters in the anime, in his pig form.

WIN_20151016_190719

I really got into the plastic canvas in this swap. And I’m really pleased with how everything came out.

Stay tuned for the mega swap installment!

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

