Tiny Shield

Last cruise, we had  a team come onboard to clean some of our moving light fixtures. One of the contractors happened to be the one that was with us during the show install for our current ship, so we’d spent a bit of time together before. I was wearing a necklace I’d made (and will post about later…), and he asked me about it. I told him I’d made it myself and he basically said “Duh…” because all during the install I was making the NES purse for the mega swap.

Then he asked if could request something. His request was “something Zelda.”

So:

The colors are more brilliant in person, and it is backed with felt. I have learned now that razor blades are for the plastic, and scissors are for the felt. Less fuzzies that way.

I think I’m a bit obsessed with plastic canvas now, though. My next post will probably prove that.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tiny Shield

  1. It turned out super adorable. I love it. : )

Leave a Reply

