Hanukkah Gifts for my Bestie

My best friend and I have known each other since I was in 8th grade (and she was in 7th). We did newspaper, algebra, chemistry, and most notably, band together. Even after I moved away, we were still pretty close; she was the maid of honor at my wedding. Needless to say, we know a lot about each other and have a bunch of inside jokes.

She, like Frank, LOVES penguins. I made him one a long time ago, with the colors for his university. So I made one for her with UNC colors, which was where she got her undergrad degree.

175 UNC Penguin

And as mentioned before, we have a bunch of inside jokes. This one was spawned by our joint chemistry class.

MurieCurieEdit

It’s a bit NSFW, so the non-edit is after the jump

176 Marie Curie

It’s a long story, but the short of it is that every time one of us sees any kind of reference to Marie Curie, we tell each other “fucking Marie Curie.” I would like to add at this point that we have nothing but the utmost respect for Madam Curie and her contributions to modern science. She just shows up inordinately often in our lives because neither of us went into a scientific industry, and we take notice.

I was originally just going to make this a sampler, but as I looked for a little “radioactive” symbol to put on it, I figured, why not make the whole damn thing “radioactive”?

Also, it wouldn’t be a proper radium reference without it glowing in the dark, would it?

Under blacklight:

WIN_20151023_134703

And just in the dark:

WIN_20151023_134750

She loved them 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Announcement and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

