Valentine 2016

I know I haven’t been on lately. I’ve been pretty busy with my internship in Alaska, and now Frank’s come to visit, so there’s not a huge amount of time for stitching.

However, there is still a bit. This year, I looked through a whole bunch of Valentines Day cards, and I hated every single one of them. So I decided to stitch one.

Frank and my new obsession (along with everyone else in the theatre world) is Hamilton. I figured the best way to show my love was with a quote from the show. But not any old, lovey-dovey quote…


I designed the rifle based on some video game sprites, but obviously I needed to alter them quite a bit, and add bayonets.

We’re also spending the next few months apart, so I like to think it’s a nice reminder of how far I’ll go to remind Frank how much I love him 🙂

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

