30for30crafting May

So, I’m finally finished with my internship, and I have a couple days before I go back to a ship.

At the beginning of last month, I was very ambitious with my stitching plan, and tried to do the 30for30crafting, which is promising yourself that you will craft for 30 minutes a day for 30 days in a row. It was okay…for the first half of the month, and then shit hit the fan a little bit. So I let it fall by the wayside for the last two weeks because it wasn’t a priority.

But I did get a few good ones in. I got quite a bit of work done in the LOTR piece.

So, apparently this is the last update I posted about this:

IMG_1572

And look at it now:

26821848973_3717515490_c

That’s Gimli started there!

I also did some other things when I was otherwise inspired.

This was when I tried to embroider a dandelion head:

IMG_0006

I feel pretty solidly “meh” about that piece.

And this one was for an internet friend who caught a lot of internet flak accidentally:

IMG_0007

She’s into finger guns.

This one was my Star Wars Day contribution:

IMG_2897

I’ll iron that at some point.

And my contribution to Towel Day:

IMG_0030

I know it’s not a towel…the sentiment is there, plus I’ve started a towel which I’ll post later.

Later next week, I’m going to start posting some of the stuff I built while I was in Alaska. I might even post on my travel blog lol

This entry was posted in Cross stitch, Embroidery, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

