Steotchalong 2016: The Beginning

It’s that time again! Time to stitch something for 2 months that I have absolutely no idea how it’s supposed to look at the end. 

It actually started like 2 1/2 weeks ago, but I just signed on a new ship and I’ve been a little busy with a handover. I fell a wee bit behind. 

So like last year, I decided a grid would be the best way to start out:


And then I got to work. This was when I thought I’d finished pattern 1:


About a quarter through pattern 2, I realized that the brown blob was ten stitches too low…boo. So I ripped it all out…and then in a fit of tired frustration, I thought I’d made a mistake in ripping all the stitches out, restitched them, and then realized again that I was wrong in the first place. 

Ugh. 

So, finally last night I finished pattern 2:


I’m hoping to be finished with pattern 3 this weekend so on Monday I can get started straight away with pattern 4. 

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Steotchalong 2016: The Beginning

  1. Can’t wait to see how it turns out. I loved the one from last year. : )

Leave a Reply

