Support the Resistance!

I haven’t been on much, or stitching much lately. I’ve had some (good!) things happening recently, which has been taking up most of my time.

Obviously, some not-so-great things have been happening as well. I’m pretty vocal in real life about the way I feel about politics and social issues, but I’ve been keeping my thoughts mostly off social media and the internet. I can’t anymore. I can’t afford it. No one can.

Leading the resistance is the US National Park Service. In honor of them, I made this:

img_3676

The Alt-NPS first lead the resistance against a gag-order that sought to silence many environmentally-based agencies. Now, they serve as an icon of broader resistance in these times.

I’m providing the pattern for free here. As you can see, I opted to not stitch the words, but I added them in the PDF.

I’ll be selling the finished product and donating proceeds.

Join the resistance. Don’t be on the wrong side of history.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

