End of June and Beginning of Steotchalong 2017

Last month was fairly productive, and I’ll be posting a pic of my Last Airbender progress soon. In the mean time, my ORTs don’t look like much, but I’ve been stitching with single threads.

z5

Meanwhile, the 2017 Steotchalong has begun! It’s so great to be able to get the patterns as soon as they come out lol. I gridded last night and got all ready for the midnight release of the pattern.

z3

I had all the stuff so far in my stash, which was nice.

Then the pattern came out…and I immediately went to sleep. I’m boring now.

But when I woke up, I realized that the gridding was off because it’s vertical. I didn’t want all my gridding to go to waste, so I added some to make it all even, and finished the first pattern.

z4

Some people are saying it’s going to be political, but I hope not. I also hope there are less blended threads than last year, because damn.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of June and Beginning of Steotchalong 2017

  1. Pingback: omfg…it’s September? | Backstage Stitches

Leave a Reply

