omfg…it’s September?

Okay, so…I haven’t posted in like 2 months. I’ve had on and very off days.

During this time, I finished two stitch-a-longs: the Steotch-a-long 2017 and the MadXStitcher Summer 2017 Mystery Stitch-a-Long.

I struggled pretty hard with them, to be honest. They were both pretty easy, to be sure…I was just….

Not Feeling It. For like 2 months.

I’m trying to get back into it slowly, and I’ve picked up my A:tLA piece again (follow on Instagram and Tumblr), and am slogging through until I get my mojo back.

Anyway, the Steotch-a-Long. I posted Week 1 and Week 2 on their own. So here it is in full:

At the end, like every year, we all got to choose the end. But this year, I decided to stray from the given patterns and make my own.

Steotch7

I’m pretty pleased with it.

Meanwhile, I also participated in the MadXStitcher Summer stitch-a-long.

MXS12

It’s cute. They’re hosting a Fall one soon, and I’m debating whether or not I’m going to participate in this one.

Hopefully, I can keep up with my stitching now, and I don’t fall into another slump.

 

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

