Dice Bag

It feels like forever since I actually finished a project. I haven’t felt too much like crafting over the last year or so…

…but then inspiration hit, and I spent the last week making a new bag:

It’s modeled after a real d20; I had one handy when I was sewing all the pieces together. I wanted the 20 on top toward me always because I’m a winner all day long lol.

Originally, I was just going to do a loop and button closure, but a friend of mine was like “a zipper closure would be cool” in an offhand way. I was like challenge accepted. This is the first zip I’ve ever installed, and man, was it a major pain in the ass. It would seem that zippers don’t like being sewn around a 60° angle. I ripped that thing out like 4 times. But I’m pleased with the result.

The strap is just paracord that I crocheted a little bit to give it a more textured look.

I also made a video about making this bag, and you can check it out over on tiktok:
https://vm.tiktok.com/ZMeccrCLQ/

EDIT: The pattern was requested A LOT. It’s just a bunch of triangles, but you can find the PDF here.

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dice Bag

  1. Aly says:

    Hey I tired following your kink for the D20 bag pattern but the file isn’t found. Any chance you could re-upload it sometime?

Leave a comment