Harry Potter and the Hunger Games

When I first started cross stitching, I had just finished (for like the fourth time) the Hunger Games series. It was the first series since Harry Potter that I completely devoured. Except for Harry Potter, I hadn’t read anything for pleasure since I started college, and once it ended, I was busy working, so I didn’t read much anymore. Frank bought me the book after I’d shown interest at the bookstore. (That’s what he does to buy presents for me. He takes me on errands and sees what I look at, and then gets it later when I’m not there. Makes me mad sometimes 🙂 )

Anyway, I fell in love with the story of Panem and when I started this, I immediately searched for a pattern.

Again, it is a simple pattern. 972 DMC again on that same 18 ct Aida. But I love the simplicity of it. I have a more complicated and colourful one in the queue of personal projects that gets longer every day, but this was a fun, simple project that only took a few hours.

After I finished, I realised I had so far neglected the books that shaped my childhood. The Leaky Cauldron’s website was down, but I found a pattern anyway. I changed some of the colours from the picture i found, but I think it turned out pretty well.

img_0240
img_0241
img_0242

This was the first one I did that took a couple days to complete.

Comments are always welcome!

This entry was posted in Cross stitch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment